Future Talks

Tristan Horx could be described as a new generation of futurists, if he didn’t personally call for the end of the classic generational models. The speaker and author at the Zukunftsinstitut (Future Institute) deals with the topics of societal change, and is researching what will follow the Gen X Y and Z.

His german or english presentations are about the developments in the fields of Mobility, Digitalisation and the old bogey Globalisation. As an Anthropologist, he sees his job as finding the bridge between creativity and economy within macro-societal questions. As the host of the Zukunftsinstitut’s Podcast “Treffpunkt: Zukunft” he speaks to prominent guests about their utopias and our future.

The End of Generations

Child – Grownup – Pensioner: this is how simple our view of generations is. However this old concept is no longer accurate within our current »Zeitgeist«. There are many more intense life chapters that are relevant for all age groups. The youth is growing up under radically changed circumstances than previous generations.

This development has a profound impact on our society, and especially for companies and marketing. What happens after Gen X Y Z? Can we grasp these even current generations with our classic models? And what happens, when a generation grows up entirely digital? This speech highlights the questions and offers answers to the generational complexities that all companies and societies must face in the future.

Poly-Mobility

The assumption, that the globalised world means more and more people will use airplanes in a linear fashion was wrong. The classic concept of the automobile in its current form has a date of expiration. Thanks to the internet and its democratisation of information, mobility has changed drastically and taken on new forms – within the digital and analog world. Platforms like AirBnB and Uber have leveraged entire industries and proven, that fragile, unadaptive mobility entrepreneurs must be ready for a world of change. A polymobile world requires polymobile concepts instead of the old-fashioned ideas of quick cars and “always late” trains.

This speech focuses on the future of mobility and will heighten your senses for its needs and requirements.

From the Global Village to the Global City

Refugees, catastrophes, war, conflict – one third of people associate globalisation with these doomsday phrases. An impression is fostered, that everything is getting constantly worse. But let us leave hysteria out of the picture and try a reality check – importantly not a naive one, of course globalisation is full of challenges within the local and global realm. It becomes important to understand these two termini not as dichotomies, but look for a synthesis of the two.

This speech highlights the local and the global, their interactions and its only possible final form: »GloCalisation« – the defining trend of a evermore connected world.

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google

Future Talks

Tristan Horx könnte man als neue Generation des Zukunftsforschers bezeichnen – würde er selbst nicht das Ende klassischer Generationsmodelle ausrufen. Der Speaker und Autor des Zukunftsinstituts beschäftigt sich u.a. mit dem gesellschaftlichen Wandel und erforscht, was eigentlich nach der Gen X, Y und Z kommt. In seinen deutsch- und englischsprachigen Vorträgen beleuchtet er die Entwicklung von Mobilität sowie Digitalisierung und unterzieht die Schreckgespenster der Globalisierung einem Reality-Check.

Seine Arbeit sieht der Kultur- und Sozialanthropologe mit einem Faible für makroökonomische Fragestellungen als Schnittstelle zwischen Kreativität und Wirtschaft. Als Gastgeber des Podcasts „Treffpunkt: Zukunft“ entwickelt Tristan Horx zudem gemeinsam mit seinen prominenten Gästen Utopien unserer Welt.

Das Ende der Generationen

Kind – Erwachsener – Pensionist: So einfach sieht unsere Vorstellung von Generationen aus, doch dieses alte Konzept bildet den Zeitgeist nicht mehr adäquat ab. Heute erkennen wir mehrere, intensivere Lebensabschnitte, die für alle Altersgruppen relevant sind. Die „Senioren“ unserer Zeit etwa sind schon längst nicht mehr greise, sondern aktive Mitglieder der Gesellschaft. Und die Jugend wächst unter völlig anderen Voraussetzungen heran als noch vor einigen Jahren.

Diese Entwicklung der Generationen hat wesentlichen Einfluss auf die Gesellschaft, aber auch auf Unternehmen und deren Marketing. Was folgt nach Gen X Y Z? Können diese Generationen überhaupt noch in unseren klassischen Modellen erfasst werden? Und was passiert, wenn eine Generation komplett digital aufwächst? In diesem Vortrag beleuchten wir die Fragen, mit denen sich Unternehmen aufgrund des Wandels der Generationen beschäftigen müssen.

(Poly)Mobilität

Die Annahme, dass in der globalisierten Welt Menschen immer mehr mit dem Flugzeug fliegen, hat sich nicht bewahrheitet und das Konzept Auto hat in seiner derzeitigen Form ein Ablaufdatum. Dank dem Internet und der Demokratisierung von Information hat sich Mobilität stark gewandelt und neue Formen angenommen – im Digitalen wie im Analogen. Plattformen wie Airbnb oder Uber haben ganze Industrien ausgehebelt und damit gezeigt, dass klassische Mobilitätsunternehmen sich auf Wandel einstellen müssen. Denn eine polymobile Welt benötigt polymobile Konzepte, anstatt alter, eingefahrener Vorstellungen von schnellen Autos und “immer verspäteten” Zügen.

In diesem Vortrag blicken wir auf die Zukunft der Mobilität und schärfen Ihre Sinne für die Anforderungen, die Menschen an sie stellen.

Vom Global Village zur Global City

Flüchtlinge, Umweltkatastrophen, Kriege, Konflikte – rund ein Drittel der Menschen assoziiert den Begriff Globalisierung mit diesen Themen. Es entsteht der Eindruck, dass alles immer schlimmer wird. Doch lassen wir die Hysterie einmal außen vor und wagen einen Reality-Check. Wohlgemerkt keinen naiven, natürlich hält die Globalisierung Herausforderungen bereit – und zwar in lokalen und globalen Dimensionen. Daher ist es auch wichtig diese Begriffe nicht als Dichotomie zu verstehen, sondern eine Synthese zu finden.

Erkennen Sie in diesem Vortrag die globalen und lokalen Auswirkungen und Zusammenhängen der Globalisierung und deren Synthese: Glokalisierung ist der entscheidende Trend für eine immer vernetztere Welt.